HomePCI Compliance Levels

PCI Compliance Levels

What is PCI Compliance Level 4

PCI Level 4 applies to merchants who process fewer than 20,000 Visa or Mastercard e-commerce transactions per year or a total of up to 1 million Visa or Mastercard credit card transactions and are not subject to a data breach or hack that compromises card or cardholder data.

What is PCI Compliance Level 3

PCI Level 3 merchants are not required to undergo an annual onsite audit by a Qualified Security Assessor (QSA).

What Are the PCI Level 2 Criteria and Requirements

PCI Level 2 compliance is mandatory for businesses that process, store or transmit credit card data and process between one and six million transactions per year.

What Exactly is PCI DSS Level 1 and What Do its Requirements Entail?

PCI DSS Level 1 is the highest level of these standards and is mandatory for all companies that will store card data in their systems and all companies that provide services to other companies as service providers.

What are PCI Service Provider Compliance Levels

The PCI requirements of service providers may vary depending on their level. The PCI requirements for service providers vary depending on the annual volume of transactions stored, processed or transmitted by service providers.

PCI DSS Compliance Levels

PCI compliance is divided into four levels, depending on the annual amount of a business process credit or debit card transactions. The level of classification defines what an organization has to do to remain compliant.

Want to stay up to date with the latest news?

We would love to hear from you! Please fill in your details and we will stay in touch. It's that simple!